worktree: delete dead code
This "link" was a feature in early iterations of multiple worktree functionality for some reason it was dropped [1]. Since nobody creates this "link", there's no need to check it. This is mostly used to let the user moves a worktree manually [2]. If you move a worktree within the same file system, this hard link count lets us know the worktree is still there even if we don't know where it is. We support 'worktree move' now and don't need this anymore. [1] last appearance in v4 message-id: 1393675983-3232-25-git-send-email-pclouds@gmail.com and the reason in v5 was "revisit later", message-id: 1394246900-31535-1-git-send-email-pclouds@gmail.com [2] 23af91d102 (prune: strategies for linked checkouts - 2014-11-30) Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>