user-manual.txt: prefer 'merge --abort' over 'reset --hard'

Since the operation in progress is merge, stick to the 'git merge' variant of aborting. 'git reset --hard' does not really tell you about aborting the merge by just looking, longer to type, and even though I know by heart what --hard do, I still dislike it when I need to consider whether --hard, --mixed or --soft. Signed-off-by: Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy <pclouds@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Junio C Hamano <gitster@pobox.com>

Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy committed Apr 25, 2019 at 16:45 UTC fc991b43df83ee32a92b9d906e77276e5dbd639c
1 file changed +1 -1
Documentation/user-manual.txt
+1 -1
@@ -1408,7 +1408,7 @@ If you get stuck and decide to just give up and throw the whole mess
1408 away, you can always return to the pre-merge state with
1409
1410 -------------------------------------------------
1411 -$ git reset --hard HEAD
1411 +$ git merge --abort
1412 -------------------------------------------------
1413
1414 Or, if you've already committed the merge that you want to throw away,